Support Strong Local Leadership

Local government plays a defining role in developing and approving plans that shape our city’s future. Consequently, it is imperative that the community’s voice is heard in the process. Strong local leadership begins with an engaged, empowered community which holds leaders accountable as important decisions are made.

City Council Districts & Representatives

View
Neighborhood Boundaries Map

View
Neighborhood Toolkit

View
Neighborhood Associations

View
City Council Videos

View

Council Members

District One Councilmember
F. Gary White, Jr.
whiteg@charleston-sc.gov
Term ends in November, 2019

District Two Councilmember
Rodney Williams
williamsrod@charleston-sc.gov
Term ends in November, 2017

District Three Councilmember
James Lewis, Jr.
james.lewisjr2011@comcast.net
Term ends in November, 2019

District Four Councilmember
Robert M. Mitchell
mitchellro@charleston-sc.gov
Term ends in November, 2017

District Five Councilmember
Marvin D. Wagner
wagnerm@charleston-sc.gov
Term ends in November, 2019

District Six Councilmember
William Dudley Gregorie
gregoriewd@charleston-sc.gov
Term ends in November, 2017

District Seven Councilmember
Perry K. Waring
waringp@charleston-sc.gov
Term ends in November, 2019

District Eight Councilmember
Michael S. Seekings
seekingsm@charleston-sc.gov
Term ends in November, 2017

District Nine Councilmember
A. Peter Shahid, Jr.
peter@charlestoncitycouncil9.org
Term ends in November, 2019

District Ten Councilmember
Dean C. Riegel
riegeld@charleston-sc.gov
Term ends in November, 2017

District Eleven Councilmember
William A. Moody, Jr.
moodyw@charleston-sc.gov
Term ends in November, 2019

District Twelve Councilmember
Kathleen G. Wilson
aquaharp@bellsouth.net
Term ends in November, 2017